SHARE
URL:
Link

Elkin Lair | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Elkin Lair is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Elkin Lair is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Elkin Lair

Card Name:
Elkin Lair
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player exiles a card at random from his or her hand. The player may play that card this turn. At the beginning of the next end step, if the player hasn't played the card, he or she puts it into his or her graveyard.

Official Rulings for Elkin Lair

2/1/2006 : You can play the card this turn, not just during the resolution of the ability.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Elkin Lair

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Elkin Lair. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.