SHARE
URL:
Link

Elixir of Immortality | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Elixir of Immortality is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Elixir of Immortality is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
8

0.50
3

0.50
15

0.00
0

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Elixir of Immortality

Card Name:
Elixir of Immortality
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : You gain 5 life. Shuffle Elixir of Immortality and your graveyard into their owner's library.

Flavor Text:
"Bottled life. Not as tasty as I'm used to, rather stale, but it has the same effect."—Baron Sengir

Official Rulings for Elixir of Immortality

8/15/2010 : Paying the activation cost of Elixir of Immortality's ability doesn't cause it to leave the battlefield. If you have a way to untap it, you can activate the ability multiple times in response to itself.

9/22/2011 : As the ability resolves, you'll shuffle Elixir of Immortality into its owner's library directly from the battlefield, if it's still there.

9/22/2011 : If Elixir of Immortality is in your graveyard at the time the ability resolves, you'll still wind up shuffling it into your library because you shuffle your entire graveyard into your library. If it's anywhere else by that time, including in another player's graveyard, it remains where it is and you shuffle just your graveyard into your library.

9/22/2011 : If you gain control of another player's Elixir of Immortality and activate it, the Elixir of Immortality will be shuffled into its owner's library and the cards in your graveyard will be shuffled into your library. You are considered to have shuffled each affected library (even if, as a shortcut, each player physically shuffles his or her own library).

 
 

Others who bought Elixir of Immortality also bought...

 
 

Comments on Elixir of Immortality

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Elixir of Immortality. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.