SHARE
URL:
Link

Electropotence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Electropotence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Electropotence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Electropotence

Card Name:
Electropotence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, that creature deals damage equal to its power to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Where life and force collide.

Official Rulings for Electropotence

10/1/2009 : You target a creature or player when the ability triggers. You decide whether or not to pay as the ability resolves.

10/1/2009 : Once you decide to pay , it's too late for anyone to respond (such as by activating a regeneration ability the targeted creature has).

10/1/2009 : If you pay , the creature that entered the battlefield deals damage equal to its current power to the targeted creature or player. If it's no longer on the battlefield, its last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.

10/1/2009 : Electropotence is the source of the ability, but the creature is the source of the damage. The ability couldn't target a creature with protection from red, for example. It could target a creature with protection from creatures, but all the damage would be prevented. Since damage is dealt by the creature, lifelink, deathtouch, and wither are taken into account, even if the creature has left the battlefield by the time it deals damage.

 
 

Comments on Electropotence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Electropotence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.