SHARE
URL:
Link

Eldrazi Monument | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Eldrazi Monument is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Eldrazi Monument is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Eldrazi Monument

Card Name:
Eldrazi Monument
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Creatures you control get +1/+1 and have flying and indestructible.
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature. If you can't, sacrifice Eldrazi Monument.

Flavor Text:
"Gods don't die. They merely slumber."
—Ayli, Kamsa cleric

Official Rulings for Eldrazi Monument

10/1/2009 : If you control any creatures as the triggered ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. You can't choose to sacrifice Eldrazi Monument instead. You sacrifice the Monument only if you had no creatures to sacrifice.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Eldrazi Monument

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Eldrazi Monument. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.