SHARE
URL:
Link

Eldrazi Conscription | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Eldrazi Conscription is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Eldrazi Conscription is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Eldrazi Conscription

Card Name:
Eldrazi Conscription
Casting Cost:
Type:
Tribal Enchantment — Eldrazi Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +10/+10 and has trample and annihilator 2. (Whenever it attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)

Flavor Text:
The barest taste of Eldrazi power shatters both realms and identities.

Official Rulings for Eldrazi Conscription

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

6/15/2010 : Eldrazi Conscription is an Eldrazi. However, it doesn't turn the enchanted creature into an Eldrazi.

 
 

Comments on Eldrazi Conscription

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Eldrazi Conscription. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.