Elderwood Scion | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Elderwood Scion is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Elderwood Scion
Spells you cast that target Elderwood Scion cost less to cast.
Spells your opponents cast that target Elderwood Scion cost more to cast.
Official Rulings for Elderwood Scion
6/1/2012 : Aura spells require a target when they are cast. Elderwood Scion's cost-reduction ability will affect Aura spells cast targeting it.
6/1/2012 : Spells you cast that target Elderwood Scion will cost less to cast even if those spells have additional targets. The same is true for spells your opponents cast costing more.
6/1/2012 : Elderwood Scion's cost-reduction ability can't reduce the colored mana requirement of a spell.
6/1/2012 : Elderwood Scion's cost-reduction ability can apply to any cost of a spell, including additional or alternative costs.