SHARE
URL:
Link

Eidolon of the Great Revel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Eidolon of the Great Revel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Eidolon of the Great Revel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

9.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Eidolon of the Great Revel

Card Name:
Eidolon of the Great Revel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a spell with converted mana cost 3 or less, Eidolon of the Great Revel deals 2 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
Xenagos reveled while Theros burned.

Official Rulings for Eidolon of the Great Revel

4/26/2014 : Casting Eidolon of the Great Revel doesn’t cause its own ability to trigger. It must be on the battlefield when the spell is cast in order for its ability to trigger.

4/26/2014 : Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a bestow cost, doesn’t change its converted mana cost. Similarly, casting a spell with an additional cost, such as a spell with a strive ability, doesn’t change its converted mana cost. For example, casting Gnarled Scarhide (a card with mana cost and bestow cost ) for its bestow cost will cause Eidolon of the Great Revel’s ability to trigger.

 
 

Comments on Eidolon of the Great Revel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Eidolon of the Great Revel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.