SHARE
URL:
Link

Dwarven Hold | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dwarven Hold is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dwarven Hold is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dwarven Hold

Card Name:
Dwarven Hold
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Dwarven Hold enters the battlefield tapped.
You may choose not to untap Dwarven Hold during your untap step.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if Dwarven Hold is tapped, put a storage counter on it.
, Remove any number of storage counters from Dwarven Hold: Add to your mana pool for each storage counter removed this way.

Official Rulings for Dwarven Hold

10/4/2004 : It is considered "tapped for mana" if you activate its mana ability, even if you choose to take zero mana from it.

10/4/2004 : This enters the battlefield tapped even if a continuous effect immediately changes it to something else.

10/4/2004 : If the land is tapped by some external effect, no counters are removed from it.

10/4/2004 : Counters are not lost if the land is changed to another land type. They wait around for the land to change back.

10/4/2004 : Whether or not it is tapped is checked at the beginning of upkeep. If it is not tapped, the ability does not trigger. It also checks during resolution and you only get a counter if it is still tapped then.

 
 

Comments on Dwarven Hold

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dwarven Hold. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.