SHARE
URL:
Link

Duskmantle Guildmage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Duskmantle Guildmage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Duskmantle Guildmage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Duskmantle Guildmage

Card Name:
Duskmantle Guildmage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
: Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.
: Target player puts the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Official Rulings for Duskmantle Guildmage

1/24/2013 : The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don't choose just one of them.

1/24/2013 : Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player's graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life.

1/24/2013 : The delayed triggered ability created won't trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent's graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Duskmantle Guildmage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Duskmantle Guildmage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: January 03, 2013

Comment:

This + Mindcrank = Funtimes!

Author: BrotherMiles

Date: January 12, 2013

Comment:

This x 2 + Jace Memory Adept's zero cost. OMFG