SHARE
URL:
Link

Duplicity | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Duplicity is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Duplicity is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Duplicity

Card Name:
Duplicity
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Duplicity enters the battlefield, exile the top five cards of your library face down.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exile all cards from your hand face down. If you do, put all other cards you own exiled with Duplicity into your hand.
At the beginning of your end step, discard a card.
When you lose control of Duplicity, put all cards exiled with Duplicity into their owner's graveyard.

Official Rulings for Duplicity

10/4/2004 : The cards are face down all the time. You can't look at them. This applies even to cards from your hand that got swapped out. You have to remember what they were if you care.

4/1/2008 : For a time the last ability triggered when Duplicity left the battlefield. It has been restored to triggering when you lose control of Duplicity.

4/1/2008 : Taking control of another player's Duplicity will trigger the ability that causes the cards they exiled to be put into their owner's graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Duplicity

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Duplicity. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.