SHARE
URL:
Link

Duplicant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Duplicant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Duplicant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Duplicant

Card Name:
Duplicant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
Imprint — When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.
As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter.

Official Rulings for Duplicant

12/1/2004 : If no creature card is imprinted on Duplicant, it has its normal power, toughness, and creature types.

12/1/2004 : Duplicant's power and toughness change to the imprinted card's power and toughness. Counters and other effects that change Duplicant's power and toughness still apply.

12/1/2004 : Duplicant keeps all creature types it had when the card was imprinted, including any types that Duplicant had gained.

 
 

Comments on Duplicant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Duplicant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.