SHARE
URL:
Link

Dual Nature | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dual Nature is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dual Nature is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dual Nature

Card Name:
Dual Nature
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield, its controller puts a token that's a copy of that creature onto the battlefield.
Whenever a nontoken creature leaves the battlefield, exile all tokens with the same name as that creature.
When Dual Nature leaves the battlefield, exile all tokens put onto the battlefield with Dual Nature.

Official Rulings for Dual Nature

10/4/2004 : If Dual Nature leaves the battlefield between when it triggers and when a token is put onto the battlefield, that token remains on the battlefield indefinitely. It missed the separate ability which would have exiled the token.

10/4/2004 : If the original creature has any "enters the battlefield" abilities, the copy will also have those.

10/1/2009 : The token is not considered to have been kicked, even if the creature it's a copy of was kicked.

7/1/2013 : If a legendary creature enters the battlefield, the token is put onto the battlefield and then the "legend rule" forces its controller to put either the original or the token into its owner's graveyard before any player can take any actions.

 
 

Comments on Dual Nature

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dual Nature. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.