Dryad Militant | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Dryad Militant is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Dryad Militant
Official Rulings for Dryad Militant
10/1/2012 : If an instant or sorcery card is discarded while Dryad Militant is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.