SHARE
URL:
Link

Drumhunter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Drumhunter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Drumhunter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Drumhunter

Card Name:
Drumhunter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Druid Warrior

Card Text:
At the beginning of your end step, if you control a creature with power 5 or greater, you may draw a card.
: Add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"I feel the vine-rhythm as my friends drive the beast to me. I will not miss my mark."

Official Rulings for Drumhunter

10/1/2008 : The first ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a creature with power 5 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control a creature with power 5 or greater by the time it resolves. (It doesn't have to be the same creature as the one that allowed the ability to trigger.) Power-boosting effects that last "until end of turn" will still be in effect when this kind of ability triggers and resolves. An ability like this will trigger a maximum of once per turn, no matter how many applicable creatures you control.

 
 

Comments on Drumhunter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Drumhunter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.