SHARE
URL:
Link

Drowned Catacomb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Drowned Catacomb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Drowned Catacomb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

5.95
0

5.95
1

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Drowned Catacomb

Card Name:
Drowned Catacomb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Drowned Catacomb enters the battlefield tapped unless you control an Island or a Swamp.
: Add or to your mana pool.

Official Rulings for Drowned Catacomb

10/1/2009 : This checks for lands you control with the land type Island or Swamp, not for lands named Island or Swamp. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Blood Crypt (a nonbasic land with the land types Swamp and Mountain), Drowned Catacomb will enter the battlefield untapped.

10/1/2009 : As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

 
 

Comments on Drowned Catacomb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Drowned Catacomb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.