Drown in Sorrow | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Drown in Sorrow is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Drown in Sorrow
—Perisophia the philosopher
Official Rulings for Drown in Sorrow
9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
2/1/2014 : Only creatures on the battlefield when Drown in Sorrow resolves will get -2/-2. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn will not.