SHARE
URL:
Link

Drought | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Drought is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Drought is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Drought

Card Name:
Drought
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Drought unless you pay .
Spells cost an additional "Sacrifice a Swamp" to cast for each black mana symbol in their mana costs.
Activated abilities cost an additional "Sacrifice a Swamp" to activate for each black mana symbol in their activation costs.

Official Rulings for Drought

10/4/2004 : You have to sacrifice a Swamp for each black mana in the activation cost. If you use Pestilence with , that's 4 activations with each so you sacrifice 4 Swamps.

8/1/2008 : A hybrid symbol that is both black and another type is a black mana symbol, regardless of what cost is paid for it.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Drought

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Drought. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.