SHARE
URL:
Link

Droning Bureaucrats | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Droning Bureaucrats is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Droning Bureaucrats is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Droning Bureaucrats

Card Name:
Droning Bureaucrats
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Advisor

Card Text:
, : Each creature with converted mana cost X can't attack or block this turn.

Flavor Text:
" . . . and you must also apply for an application license, file documents 136(iv) and 22-C and -D in triplicate, pay all requisite fees, request a . . ."

Official Rulings for Droning Bureaucrats

2/1/2006 : Droning Bureaucrats's ability affects all creatures with converted mana cost equal to exactly X, regardless of whether they were on the battlefield at the time the ability resolved. For example, if the ability resolves with an X of 4, then Giant Solifuge is put onto the battlefield, the Solifuge can't attack or block that turn.

2/1/2006 : If you use Droning Bureaucrats's ability after you have declared attackers but before your opponent declares blockers, the restriction will apply to only your opponent's creatures. Creatures that are already attacking will be unaffected.

2/1/2006 : Creature lands and most token creatures have converted mana cost 0. If a creature on the battlefield has in its mana cost, treat X as 0.

 
 

Comments on Droning Bureaucrats

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Droning Bureaucrats. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.