Dream Thief | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Dream Thief is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Dream Thief
When Dream Thief enters the battlefield, draw a card if you've cast another blue spell this turn.
Official Rulings for Dream Thief
8/1/2008 : Although Dream Thief says it looks for "another blue spell," there's no requirement that Dream Thief actually be cast as a spell (or be blue) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Dream Thief directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you've cast a blue spell this turn, even though you didn't cast Dream Thief itself as a spell.