SHARE
URL:
Link

Dream Leash | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dream Leash is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dream Leash is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dream Leash

Card Name:
Dream Leash
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant permanent
You can't choose an untapped permanent as Dream Leash's target as you cast Dream Leash.
You control enchanted permanent.

Flavor Text:
The tendrils of sorcery find easy purchase on the soft underbelly of dreams.

Official Rulings for Dream Leash

10/1/2005 : The restriction that the permanent must be tapped is checked only if you cast Dream Leash as a spell. Once Dream Leash is on the battlefield, it doesn't matter if the enchanted permanent becomes untapped.

10/1/2005 : If an effect puts Dream Leash onto the battlefield or moves it to another permanent, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped. If you cast Copy Enchantment and copy Dream Leash as it enters the battlefield, the permanent it becomes attached to need not be tapped.

 
 

Comments on Dream Leash

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dream Leash. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.