SHARE
URL:
Link

Dread Slaver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dread Slaver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dread Slaver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dread Slaver

Card Name:
Dread Slaver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Horror

Card Text:
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Dread Slaver this turn dies, return it to the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

Flavor Text:
Half a brain rules the mindless.

Official Rulings for Dread Slaver

5/1/2012 : Each time a creature dies, check whether Dread Slaver had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Dread Slaver's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.

5/1/2012 : If Dread Slaver and a creature it was blocking or blocked by both die in combat, Dread Slaver's ability will trigger.

5/1/2012 : Dread Slaver will return if it somehow dealt damage to itself and then dies.

5/1/2012 : The card will return to the battlefield under your control only if it's still in the graveyard when the ability resolves. If it's not (perhaps because an ability like undying has already returned it to the battlefield), nothing happens.

 
 

Comments on Dread Slaver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dread Slaver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.