SHARE
URL:
Link

Drain Power | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Drain Power is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Drain Power is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Drain Power

Card Name:
Drain Power
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target player activates a mana ability of each land he or she controls. Then put all mana from that player's mana pool into yours.

Official Rulings for Drain Power

10/4/2004 : This card forces the target player to draw mana from lands if they are untapped, but that player can choose how to draw the mana if a land he or she controls has multiple mana abilities, or mana abilities with choices.

10/4/2004 : Since this is a sorcery, your opponent may use instants and abilities of permanents in response to this spell before you get the mana from their mana pool and lands.

10/4/2004 : If a land can draw a variable amount of mana, the target player (not the player of this spell) chooses how much to draw.

4/15/2013 : A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn't a loyalty ability, (2) doesn't target, and (3) could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Drain Power

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Drain Power. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.