SHARE
URL:
Link

Dragon's Herald | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dragon's Herald is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dragon's Herald is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dragon's Herald

Card Name:
Dragon's Herald
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin Shaman

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice a black creature, a red creature, and a green creature: Search your library for a card named Hellkite Overlord and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
The penultimate step of the ritual involves bathing in a delicious glaze.

Official Rulings for Dragon's Herald

10/1/2008 : To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can't sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.

 
 

Comments on Dragon's Herald

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dragon's Herald. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.