SHARE
URL:
Link

Dragon's Claw | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dragon's Claw is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dragon's Claw is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

0.00
0

0.25
25

0.50
4

0.50
1

0.35
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dragon's Claw

Card Name:
Dragon's Claw
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a red spell, you may gain 1 life.

Flavor Text:
"If there is a fire that never ceases to burn, it surely lies in the maw of a dragon."
—Sarkhan Vol

Official Rulings for Dragon's Claw

10/1/2009 : The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell.

10/1/2009 : If a player casts a red spell, Dragon's Claw's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon's Claw's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.

 
 

Comments on Dragon's Claw

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dragon's Claw. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.