SHARE
URL:
Link

Dragon Whelp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dragon Whelp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dragon Whelp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.15
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.95
2

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dragon Whelp

Card Name:
Dragon Whelp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying
: Dragon Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn. If this ability has been activated four or more times this turn, sacrifice Dragon Whelp at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Dragon Whelp

10/1/2009 : The first three times Dragon Whelp's ability is activated in a turn will do nothing other than give it +1/+0 until end of turn. Any subsequent activations will also cause its delayed triggered ability to trigger. That means if you activate Dragon Whelp's ability five times, for example, two different delayed triggered abilities will trigger at the beginning of the next end step and cause you to sacrifice Dragon Whelp.

10/1/2009 : If the fourth (or more) time Dragon Whelp's ability is activated during the same turn happens to be during that turn's end step, the delayed triggered ability won't trigger until the beginning of the next turn's end step. You'll have to sacrifice Dragon Whelp at that time.

 
 

Comments on Dragon Whelp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dragon Whelp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.