SHARE
URL:
Link

Doubling Chant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Doubling Chant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Doubling Chant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Doubling Chant

Card Name:
Doubling Chant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
For each creature you control, you may search your library for a creature card with the same name as that creature. Put those cards onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
What's scarier than one of every beast in the forest?

Official Rulings for Doubling Chant

9/22/2011 : The cards you find in your library must be creature cards. For example, you can't put a land card onto the battlefield even if it has the same name as a land you control that's also a creature (perhaps because of an ability of that land).

9/22/2011 : If you control a creature whose name has been changed by an effect (for example, a Clone that's copying another creature), you'll search for a card with the new name, not one with the original name.

9/22/2011 : If you control no creatures when Doubling Chant resolves, you may still search your library and you must shuffle your library.

 
 

Comments on Doubling Chant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Doubling Chant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.