SHARE
URL:
Link

Dormant Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dormant Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dormant Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dormant Sliver

Card Name:
Dormant Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
All Sliver creatures have defender.
All Slivers have "When this permanent enters the battlefield, draw a card."

Flavor Text:
"It triggers the hive's period of Ætheric fertility—a time when even feeding is a lower priority than reproduction."
—Rukarumel, field journal

Official Rulings for Dormant Sliver

2/1/2007 : The controller of the Sliver that enters the battlefield, not the controller of Dormant Sliver, draws a card.

2/1/2007 : The ability triggers when Dormant Sliver enters the battlefield.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Dormant Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dormant Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.