SHARE
URL:
Link

Dominating Licid | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dominating Licid is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dominating Licid is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dominating Licid

Card Name:
Dominating Licid
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Licid

Card Text:
, : Dominating Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay to end this effect.
You control enchanted creature.

Official Rulings for Dominating Licid

10/4/2004 : It becomes an Enchantment - Aura and stops being all other permanent types.

4/15/2013 : Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can't be responded to.

4/15/2013 : If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid's controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell being countered on resolution for having no legal targets.

 
 

Comments on Dominating Licid

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dominating Licid. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.