SHARE
URL:
Link

Domestication | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Domestication is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Domestication is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
6

0.15
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Domestication

Card Name:
Domestication
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
You control enchanted creature.
At the beginning of your end step, if enchanted creature's power is 4 or greater, sacrifice Domestication.

Official Rulings for Domestication

6/15/2010 : Domestication's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability triggers only if the enchanted creature's power is 4 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if the enchanted creature's power is 3 or less by the time it resolves.

6/15/2010 : Domestication can target, and can enchant, a creature with power 4 or greater. The enchanted creature's power is checked only when the triggered ability triggers and resolves.

6/15/2010 : If an effect changes the enchanted creature's power until end of turn, it will still have the modified power during your end step.

 
 

Comments on Domestication

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Domestication. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.