SHARE
URL:
Link

Djinn of Wishes | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Djinn of Wishes is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Djinn of Wishes is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Djinn of Wishes

Card Name:
Djinn of Wishes
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Djinn

Card Text:
Flying
Djinn of Wishes enters the battlefield with three wish counters on it.
, Remove a wish counter from Djinn of Wishes: Reveal the top card of your library. You may play that card without paying its mana cost. If you don't, exile it.

Official Rulings for Djinn of Wishes

10/1/2009 : You play the revealed card as part of the resolution of Djinn of Wishes's ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other play restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during combat").

10/1/2009 : If the revealed card is a spell, you may cast it only if you can choose legal targets for it. If you cast it, it's put on the stack, then Djinn of Wishes's ability finishes resolving. The spell will then resolve as normal, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities.

10/1/2009 : If the revealed card is a land, you can play it only if it's your turn and you haven't yet played a land this turn.

10/1/2009 : If you play a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as conspire costs and kicker costs.

 
 

Comments on Djinn of Wishes

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Djinn of Wishes. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.