SHARE
URL:
Link

Divine Intervention | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Divine Intervention is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Divine Intervention is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Divine Intervention

Card Name:
Divine Intervention
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Divine Intervention enters the battlefield with two intervention counters on it.
At the beginning of your upkeep, remove an intervention counter from Divine Intervention.
When you remove the last intervention counter from Divine Intervention, the game is a draw.

Official Rulings for Divine Intervention

10/1/2009 : When Divine Intervention's third ability resolves, the game ends immediately. The game is a draw, meaning neither player wins and neither player loses.

10/1/2009 : Divine Intervention's third ability triggers only if its controller removes the last intervention counter from it. It doesn't matter how that happens. For example, if you control Divine Intervention and the last intervention counter is removed as a result of a Clockspinning you control, the ability will trigger. On the other hand, if the last intervention counter is removed as a result of a Clockspinning another player controls, the ability won't trigger (and won't ever be able to).

10/1/2009 : In a multiplayer game played with the limited range of influence option, Divine Intervention won't necessarily end the entire game when its third ability resolves. All players within range of Divine Intervention will leave the game. They'll neither win nor lose; as far as they're concerned, the result of the game is a draw. All other players will continue playing.

 
 

Comments on Divine Intervention

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Divine Intervention. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.