SHARE
URL:
Link

Dissipate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dissipate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dissipate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
6

0.95
0

1.25
3

0.00
0

Foil Dissipate

Edition
Price
In-Stock

7.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dissipate

Card Name:
Dissipate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

Flavor Text:
"This abomination never belonged in our world. I'm merely setting it free."
—Dierk, geistmage

Official Rulings for Dissipate

10/4/2004 : The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled.

10/4/2004 : If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then it does not get exiled.

 
 

Comments on Dissipate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dissipate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.