SHARE
URL:
Link

Dismember | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dismember is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dismember is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dismember

Card Name:
Dismember
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Target creature gets -5/-5 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"You serve Phyrexia. Your pieces would better serve Phyrexia elsewhere."
—Azax-Azog, the Demon Thane

Official Rulings for Dismember

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

 
 

Comments on Dismember

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dismember. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.