SHARE
URL:
Link

Dismantle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dismantle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dismantle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dismantle

Card Name:
Dismantle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target artifact. If that artifact had counters on it, put that many +1/+1 counters or charge counters on an artifact you control.

Flavor Text:
"If only the living were so easily salvaged."
—Memnarch

Official Rulings for Dismantle

12/1/2004 : Dismantle targets only the artifact that will be destroyed. When Dismantle resolves, you choose which type of counters you want and choose an artifact you control to put them on.

12/1/2004 : It doesn't matter what kind of counters the destroyed artifact had on it, only how many. If an artifact had five bomb counters and two trap counters on it, that converts to seven +1/+1 counters or seven charge counters.

12/1/2004 : You can put +1/+1 counters on a noncreature artifact. They won't do anything unless the artifact becomes a creature, at which time they'll add to the creature's power and toughness.

7/1/2013 : If the artifact regenerates or has indestructible, it won't be destroyed, but you still put the appropriate number of counters onto an artifact you control.

 
 

Comments on Dismantle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dismantle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.