SHARE
URL:
Link

Disharmony | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Disharmony is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Disharmony is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Disharmony

Card Name:
Disharmony
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Cast Disharmony only during combat before blockers are declared.
Untap target attacking creature and remove it from combat. Gain control of that creature until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Disharmony

10/4/2004 : Disharmony works even if the attacker was not tapped to attack.

10/4/2004 : The creature untaps (if it was tapped) before you get control of it.

10/1/2008 : The current wording explicitly removes the creature from combat. It is no longer an attacking or blocking creature.

10/1/2008 : Disharmony can target a creature you control.

10/1/2009 : If you cast Disharmony during an opponent's turn, you may then block with the creature you gain control of (assuming there's an attacking creature it can block).

9/20/2013 : If a turn has multiple combat phases, this spell can be cast during any of them as long as it's before the beginning of that phase's Declare Blockers Step.

 
 

Comments on Disharmony

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Disharmony. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.