SHARE
URL:
Link

Disciple of Deceit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Disciple of Deceit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Disciple of Deceit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
23

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Disciple of Deceit

Card Name:
Disciple of Deceit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Rogue

Card Text:
Inspired — Whenever Disciple of Deceit becomes untapped, you may discard a nonland card. If you do, search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as that card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Disciple of Deceit

4/26/2014 : If there’s an in the mana cost of the card you discarded or the card you wish to search for, X is 0.

4/26/2014 : If you discard a split card this way, you may find a card with the same converted mana cost as either half (but not their sum). You may find a split card if either half has the same converted mana cost as the card you discarded.

4/26/2014 : Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.

4/26/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).

4/26/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.

4/26/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

 
 

Comments on Disciple of Deceit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Disciple of Deceit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.