SHARE
URL:
Link

Disciple of Bolas | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Disciple of Bolas is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Disciple of Bolas is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Disciple of Bolas

Card Name:
Disciple of Bolas
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
When Disciple of Bolas enters the battlefield, sacrifice another creature. You gain X life and draw X cards, where X is that creature's power.

Flavor Text:
"Lord Bolas has shown me how each miserable little life holds untold resources."

Official Rulings for Disciple of Bolas

7/1/2012 : You can't sacrifice Disciple of Bolas to its own ability, because it says "another."

7/1/2012 : You can't sacrifice more than one creature this way.

7/1/2012 : The ability is mandatory. If you control at least one other creature when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. If you don't control any other creatures at that time, the ability won't do anything.

7/1/2012 : The creature's power when it was last on the battlefield is the amount of life you gain and the number of cards you draw.

 
 

Comments on Disciple of Bolas

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Disciple of Bolas. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.