SHARE
URL:
Link

Dinrova Horror | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dinrova Horror is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dinrova Horror is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dinrova Horror

Card Name:
Dinrova Horror
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Horror

Card Text:
When Dinrova Horror enters the battlefield, return target permanent to its owner's hand, then that player discards a card.

Flavor Text:
"Welcome to the Dimir Public Offices. Not responsible for death or loss of property. Basement off-limits."
—Sign outside Dinrova Building

Official Rulings for Dinrova Horror

1/24/2013 : If the target permanent is an illegal target when Dinrova Horror's ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No player will discard a card.

1/24/2013 : If a player has no cards in his or her hand and Dinrova's Horror returns a card to that player's hand, the player must discard that card. He or she won't have the opportunity to cast that card (or do anything else with it) before discarding it.

1/24/2013 : A token permanent returned to a player's hand isn't a card and can't be discarded. It will cease to exist when state-based actions are performed after the ability finishes resolving.

 
 

Comments on Dinrova Horror

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dinrova Horror. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.