SHARE
URL:
Link

Dimir Keyrune | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dimir Keyrune is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dimir Keyrune is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
14

Foil Dimir Keyrune

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dimir Keyrune

Card Name:
Dimir Keyrune
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Add or to your mana pool.
: Dimir Keyrune becomes a 2/2 blue and black Horror artifact creature until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

Flavor Text:
A key that slips through every lock.

Official Rulings for Dimir Keyrune

4/15/2013 : Until the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature resolves, the Keyrune is colorless.

4/15/2013 : Activating the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.

 
 

Comments on Dimir Keyrune

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dimir Keyrune. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Richard Lachmann

Date: January 16, 2013

Comment:

What happens if I cipher a spell onto an activated Dimir Keyrune and attack with it on the next turn. Will the Cipher trigger or does the encoded spell "fall off" like equipment would?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: January 16, 2013

Comment:

We'll have to wait until the official rules around Cipher come out, but looking at the reminder text for Cipher there's no reason the encoded spell would "fall off" like equipment or an aura would.