SHARE
URL:
Link

Dimir Doppelganger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dimir Doppelganger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dimir Doppelganger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dimir Doppelganger

Card Name:
Dimir Doppelganger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Dimir Doppelganger becomes a copy of that card and gains this ability.

Flavor Text:
"Fear not. Your life will not go unlived."

Official Rulings for Dimir Doppelganger

10/1/2005 : This creature becomes an exact copy of a copied card, except that it also has Dimir Doppelganger's activated ability. If it becomes a copy of a different creature card, the new copy will overwrite the old copy.

10/1/2005 : A permanent's ability that refers to cards the creature exiled (such as Sisters of Stone Death's third ability) only affects cards exiled by other abilities intrinsic to that permanent (such as Sisters of Stone Death's second ability). Suppose that (a) Dimir Doppelganger copies Arc-Slogger, (b) its "deal 2 damage" ability is activated, and then (c) it copies Sisters of Stone Death. Creatures exiled by Arc-Slogger's ability can't be returned with Sisters of Stone Death's ability.

 
 

Comments on Dimir Doppelganger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dimir Doppelganger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.