SHARE
URL:
Link

Diminish | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Diminish is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Diminish is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Diminish

Card Name:
Diminish
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature has base power and toughness 1/1 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"‘That was a narrow escape!' said Alice, a good deal frightened at the sudden change, but very glad to find herself still in existence."
—Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Official Rulings for Diminish

8/15/2010 : Diminish overwrites all previous effects that set the targeted creature's power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after Diminish resolves will overwrite this effect.

8/15/2010 : Effects that modify the targeted creature's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Honor of the Pure, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.

 
 

Comments on Diminish

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Diminish. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.