SHARE
URL:
Link

Diluvian Primordial | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Diluvian Primordial is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Diluvian Primordial is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Diluvian Primordial

Card Name:
Diluvian Primordial
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
Flying
When Diluvian Primordial enters the battlefield, for each opponent, you may cast up to one target instant or sorcery card from that player's graveyard without paying its mana cost. If a card cast this way would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Official Rulings for Diluvian Primordial

1/24/2013 : You can choose a number of targets up to the number of opponents you have, one target per opponent.

1/24/2013 : You cast the cards one at a time, choosing modes, targets and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.

1/24/2013 : When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.

1/24/2013 : If you can't cast one of the target instant or sorcery cards, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will remain in its owner's graveyard.

1/24/2013 : If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

1/24/2013 : If a card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

1/24/2013 : If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will still be exiled.

1/24/2013 : If you cast an instant or sorcery spell with cipher this way, you may exile the card encoded on a creature you control. If you can't, or if you choose not to, the card will end up exiled but not encoded on a creature.

1/24/2013 : If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner's hand, it won't be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.

 
 

Comments on Diluvian Primordial

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Diluvian Primordial. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Kevin Lyon

Date: January 19, 2013

Comment: