Dictate of Erebos | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Dictate of Erebos is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Dictate of Erebos
Whenever a creature you control dies, each opponent sacrifices a creature.
Official Rulings for Dictate of Erebos
4/26/2014 : None of the opponents are targeted. An opponent with hexproof would still sacrifice a creature.
4/26/2014 : If multiple creatures you control die at the same time, Dictate of Erebos’s triggered ability will trigger that many times.
4/26/2014 : If you control more than one Dictate of Erebos and a creature you control dies, each of the triggered abilities will trigger. Each opponent will sacrifice a creature each time one of those abilities resolves.
4/26/2014 : If you and an opponent each control a Dictate of Erebos and a creature dies, a chain reaction happens. First the ability of one player’s Dictate of Erebos will trigger, causing each opponent to sacrifice a creature. That sacrifice causes the ability of the other player’s Dictate of Erebos to trigger, and so on.