Diabolic Intent | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Diabolic Intent is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Diabolic Intent
Search your library for a card and put that card into your hand. Then shuffle your library.
Official Rulings for Diabolic Intent
4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.