SHARE
URL:
Link

Devout Lightcaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Devout Lightcaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Devout Lightcaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Devout Lightcaster

Card Name:
Devout Lightcaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Kor Cleric

Card Text:
Protection from black
When Devout Lightcaster enters the battlefield, exile target black permanent.

Flavor Text:
"Goddess, grant us light to banish the world's shadows."
—Prayer to Kamsa

Official Rulings for Devout Lightcaster

10/1/2009 : Devout Lightcaster's triggered ability isn't optional. When it enters the battlefield, if you're the only player that controls a black permanent, you'll have to target a black permanent you control.

 
 

Comments on Devout Lightcaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Devout Lightcaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.