SHARE
URL:
Link

Devastating Summons | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Devastating Summons is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Devastating Summons is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
2

Tokens Related to Devastating Summons

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Elemental
0.50
17

Elemental
1.50
5

Elemental
0.50
0

Elemental
0.75
0

Elemental
0.75
0

Elemental
5.95
0

Elemental
1.50
0

Elemental
0.25
20

Elemental
0.25
8

Elemental
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Devastating Summons

Card Name:
Devastating Summons
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Devastating Summons, sacrifice X lands.
Put two X/X red Elemental creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
Things born in magma are always angry.

Official Rulings for Devastating Summons

6/15/2010 : You may sacrifice zero lands as you cast Devastating Summons. If you do, you'll put two 0/0 creature tokens onto the battlefield as the spell resolves. Unless some effect (such as the one from Glorious Anthem) is boosting their toughness, they'll be put into the graveyard as a state-based action. Abilities that trigger when a creature enters the battlefield will trigger, as will those that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Devastating Summons

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Devastating Summons. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.