Detainment Spell | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Detainment Spell is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Detainment Spell
Enchanted creature's activated abilities can't be activated.
: Attach Detainment Spell to target creature.
Official Rulings for Detainment Spell
9/25/2006 : Morph isn't an activated ability, so Detainment Spell doesn't prevent face-down creatures from being able to turn face up.
9/25/2006 : Responding to a creature's activated ability being activated by moving Detainment Spell onto that creature won't affect the ability that was just activated.