SHARE
URL:
Link

Destructive Revelry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Destructive Revelry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Destructive Revelry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Destructive Revelry

Card Name:
Destructive Revelry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.

Flavor Text:
"Stoke a fire hot enough and you'll never run out of things to burn."
—Xenagos, the Reveler

Official Rulings for Destructive Revelry

9/15/2013 : You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.

 
 

Comments on Destructive Revelry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Destructive Revelry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.