SHARE
URL:
Link

Despotic Scepter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Despotic Scepter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Despotic Scepter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Despotic Scepter

Card Name:
Despotic Scepter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Destroy target permanent you own. It can't be regenerated.

Flavor Text:
"We were not meant to have such terrible things. They should be left where we found them, if not destroyed"
—Sorine Relicbane, Soldevi Heretic

Official Rulings for Despotic Scepter

10/1/2008 : You own a nontoken permanent if it started the game in your deck. If it started the game in no one's deck (for example, it was brought into the game by Living Wish), you own it if you brought it into the game.

10/1/2012 : A token's owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Despotic Scepter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Despotic Scepter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.