SHARE
URL:
Link

Desperate Ritual | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Desperate Ritual is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Desperate Ritual is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Desperate Ritual

Card Name:
Desperate Ritual
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
Add to your mana pool.
Splice onto Arcane (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Official Rulings for Desperate Ritual

6/7/2013 : You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

6/7/2013 : A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

6/7/2013 : You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.

6/7/2013 : If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

6/7/2013 : Desperate Ritual isn't a mana ability. When cast, it (or the spell it's spliced onto) goes on the stack like any spell and can be responded to.

 
 

Comments on Desperate Ritual

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Desperate Ritual. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.